Ny intervju med Kristen och Dakota om "The Runaways"


The Runaways may not have been the very first all-girl rock-and-roll band -- but they were one of the first that mattered. Comprised of teenagers Cherie Currie on vocals, Joan Jett on rhythm guitar, Lita Ford on lead guitar, Jackie Fox on bass, and Sandy West on drums -- at least in the 1975-1978 incarnation -- the band becomes Dakota Fanning, Kristen Stewart, Scout Taylor-Compton, Alia Shawkat, and Stella Maeve on the big screen. Fanning and Stewart talk about how they became rock stars, with a little help from their real-life counterparts.

Q: So, Dakota, Cherie Currie said there was a moment you felt like it was fate intervening for you to get this role?

DF: Yes! I had a cherry temporary tattoo that I had put on for fun that day, and I came home from school, and my mom was reading the script, and she said, "You need to read this." I always try to get more information from her before I read anything, but she never tells me much -- she doesn't want to bias my opinion -- so the only thing she would say is that the girl I would play had a tattoo just like that, so I was like, "Wow!" It was just a little thing where it's a sign that it was meant to be.

För att läsa mer klicka här!
Källa: lionandlamblove.org

/Erica

Kommentarer

Kom ihåg mig?

Namn:


E-postadress (publiceras ej):


URL/Bloggadress:


Kommentar:


Trackback