Kristen: "I had a pretty real experience"

In a new interview, Kristen revealed her very personal feelings about the wedding scene. And it seems like she’s identified so strongly with Bella for so long, that it was like her “own” wedding.

 

“I think it’s right, it’s very true to the book. I didn’t do too much thinking on the day, I had a pretty real experience,” she said, almost talking in a stream of consciousness.  I had so much build up and anxiety going into it. I was able to release most of it before we actually did the scene and so I felt like I remember it as if it happened, instead of all the things that I was trying to act, trying to put in the scene, conversations with director, no – I don’t even think I talked to Bill that day you know what I mean, we’d already done all that work so that day was just about walking down [the aisle].”


The interviewer also asked her what inspired her to play such a good, protective mother since she’s never been pregnant or been a mother. Kristen replied:  ”The book. Bella suddenly turns into a completely different person and it’s so fundamental,  so it comes from somewhere physical and it’s so animalistic and feral the way that she responds. There’s one thing in the world that’s important, and it’s that and I liked that!”


/Kimberly

Kommentarer

Kom ihåg mig?

Namn:


E-postadress (publiceras ej):


URL/Bloggadress:


Kommentar:


Trackback