Kristen: "I have to prove I can do more than Bella"

 
K-Stew made a name for herself playing Bella Swan in Twilight. Now, she’s struggling to break free from her alter ego and prove that she can take on other roles with similar success.
 
 
Kristen Stewart tells the Chicago Sun Times that she is having a tough time venturing into new roles because she fears her former character, Bella Swan, will stay with her forever. She revealed that she was cautious about taking on other parts during Twilight. But now that the saga has ended, she’s doing her best to distance herself from her infamous role.

 

Even though Kristen feels that she can take on other roles without Bella constantly in her shadow, she acknowledged that there will always be fans keeping her character alive. She says, “Of course, there are people who so genuinely love theTwilight movies and books that they’ve said, ‘Every single time I see you in a movie, you’re still Bella to me.’ It doesn’t bother me. I just say, ‘Fantastic, you’re a big Bella fan. I can totally relate. I’m a fan of Bella, too.’” The actress has been fortunate to build such a tremendous following. Playing Bella changed the course of her career in a big way!

 

Kristen added, “I didn’t take many other projects while we were doing "Twilight". In the end, Bella didn’t stick with me more than any other character.”

 

It’s important to Kristen that she is able to show fans that her talent and her real life extends beyond that of vampire love stories. She says, “I do think people assume that I’m Bella. I have to prove to them that I can do other things and that she was just a character.” On screen she may be able to take on a new role, but off-screen fans still believe she is her former character. Maybe her pal, Taylor Lautner, can give her some good advice!

 

Källa

/Kimberly


Kommentarer

Kom ihåg mig?

Namn:


E-postadress (publiceras ej):


URL/Bloggadress:


Kommentar:


Trackback