Garrett pratar om Kristen i intervju med Next Movie

Were you worried at all that Kristen Stewart's personal drama would derail the release of the film or affect how people saw it?
Oh, no, I didn't think about that whatsoever. For her, I was so excited that she was going to play this role because she's so dedicated. When I saw "Into the Wild," I thought man, this girl would be perfect to play Marylou, you know, a girl that seemed to be wise beyond her years for a character like Marylou that was 20 years wise beyond her years. I was so excited. From the moment she jumped onto this project, she was so passionate. She had read the book when she was 15 and talked to Walter and was a fanatic about it and she spent hours and hours going over audiotapes of Marylou, the actual character, and getting the voice completely down. I was super excited that it was her and also Sam [Riley]. When I watched "Control," when I reached the end, I immediately started it again, and then again the next day. I was such a fan of his, I thought his role in "Control" was so f**king great.

Kristen also has her fair share of nudity and un-Bella Swan-like behavior. How do you think her "Twilight" fans will react?
I think she's so wonderful in this project that they're going to be proud to see someone that they cherish so much in a whole different light.

Do you hope Twi-hards come see the movie?
Do I hope? That's a very modest way of putting that. Do I hope? No, I pray! I f**kin' pray to the literary gods! The more people that come see it, I just hope it inspires them to pick up the book, first and foremost.
Källa och bildkälla
 
/Erica

Kommentarer

Kom ihåg mig?

Namn:


E-postadress (publiceras ej):


URL/Bloggadress:


Kommentar:


Trackback