Kristen hyllas av Joan Jett


Kristen Stewart impressed Joan Jett when they worked together because she had “no head trips”.

Kristen portrays Joan in movie The Runaways, about the 70s girlband featuring Joan. The rocker admits she was initially unsure about turning her life into a film, but seeing how much Kristen put into the role made her realise she’d made the right choice.

“I thought Kristen was brilliant. She really wanted to nail it, and she did a lot of studying – to the point where, when I heard her sing I Love Playing With Fire, I felt sure they were playing my vocals,” Joan explained. “And she was so great to work with, so down to earth, no head trips at all.”

The movie shows how hard Joan and her bandmate Cherie Currie, portrayed by Dakota Fanning, worked to succeed. It also details their hard-partying lifestyle, which included drug taking and alcohol drinking.

Joan has now calmed down, and prefers staying home to going on wild nights out. “I’m not at all what people think,” she told the British edition of Grazia magazine. “They probably assume I’m out every night, going crazy, but that stuff’s gotten really boring for me. Nowadays if I’m not on the road, I’m in New York, hanging out with my animals.”

Källa

/Erica

Kommentarer

Kom ihåg mig?

Namn:


E-postadress (publiceras ej):


URL/Bloggadress:


Kommentar:


Trackback